Footprints

I sit here wondering of all the places I’ve walked, roamed and wandered in search of you. Sometimes a fervent prayer, daydreaming of you, at times a wish upon a star, in a blur of tears or in a daze of happiness.

I’ve left clues, breadcrumbs along the way, asked questions, looked out for neon signs with a hundred bulbs, but you manage to dodge me. In new people, places and experiences, I wonder if you’d tap my shoulder and call me out. Lend me your hand and pull me out of this maze.

I think of how easy you come to some, some bump into you unknowingly, at times others don’t realise your absence and then there are ones like me who are eternally seeking out for you.

When will our paths ever cross?

7 thoughts on “Footprints

Leave a Reply

