Of sufi, success, fear and vodka

Its 2 in the night (IST) and I’m 6 shots down, rather 7, actually lost count after the 5th. Its been 5 days since I got the result of my exams, surprisingly I cleared and am now a chartered accountant.

And today it has finally sunk in, and it scared me bad cause all this while I knew where I was headed, not in entirety but atleast had an idea of what I would be doing in the next few months but now I’m completely clueless as to where life is going to plunge in the next few days.

Somehow unsettling, I feel like fear has crept into my heart and has sunk its fangs into my veins. My hands go cold and I have really not able to wrap my head around it, today after days I feel calm and slightly in control. With the hope that even if things take a toss, I’ll have the strength to get around them.

On a completely different note, I read this book long back but this particular word stayed with me for long… Languages are indeed beautiful, the more unknown, the more artistic they seem..

27 thoughts on “Of sufi, success, fear and vodka

  1. Hey Congratulations !! It’s understandable, you are the standing at the point in your life where fear of the unknown can encompass oneself but you will be fine I’m sure. I hope there are better things to come your way ahead! 🙂

  2. Congratulations, you are now a Chartered Accountant. Smile!
    And I’m in the same dilemmas as you are. Though my journey is so behind than yours, but still. So let’s keep our fingers crossed and hope for the best. Good luck for coming life!

    And my your MA get agree for your Delhi visit. That’s my hometown and I really miss it a lot. Magical city that is! 🙂

    • Haha 😀 thank you and welcome to my blog, lot of moping around but plenty nice people around here 🙂

      You are also pursuing CA is it?
      It’s slightly improbable right now but someday let’s hope that happens 🙂

      • Haha, you’re right. Apologies for replying of late, met with an accident and was busy with exams too. It was horrible, I’m glad it’s over now.

        No, I’m not pursuing CA but would be able to step into the college by next year. So I’m a kid for you. But I hope you’re going good and life is treating you well.

Leave a Reply

