Scheherazade

In a million years, parallel universes and multiple lives,
I envision what you and I could be.
Two strangers staring at bright screens at the opposite ends of the world,
Or lovers, hopeless, intoxicated and drunk on love.
Some days I feel like you are the sun and I’m the moon,
I am, because you are.
Other days I think of us as joy and sorrow,
One not fully appreciable without the other.
Like Scheherazade, I spin and weave tales of us,
Two brilliant burning stars in the vast whirlpool of galaxies,
Gravitating and falling towards each other,
Magnetic attraction, bounded by a constellation.
And yet, even if I could, I wouldn’t stop at a thousand stories of us,
Because the heart never stops to love, itsย pain, bottomless.

13 thoughts on “Scheherazade

Leave a Reply

