4 A.M

And some days the silence around gets heavier,

It seems strange as to how something like silence could weigh,

Before you know, the air gets colder and people appear farther,

An anguished cry lost, travelling through time, space and people,

Feels like I’m screaming into a vacant abyss,

Where no matter how loud I shout, you can’t hear a thing,

Unsaid words and thoughts swirl, rising a storm in my heart.

Sometimes when the doorbell rings, I pause and hesitate,

Half wondering if my thoughts pulled you to my doorstep.

Pondering if you miss me the way I crave for you,

Or if I have met a petty death in your heart.

Days when I wish that you would reach out, say a word, or call and sigh,

To run my fingers through everywhere you have been, wrap my fingers around your scent,

Rather to take bliss in ignorance,

Let my heart be the fool, take the blame and crumble.

16 thoughts on “4 A.M

  1. Hi story teller, loved your blog! Wish I had found you sooner, glad I did so today! We seem to have a lot in common. Shall look forward to reading your posts! Cheers!
    πŸ˜€
    P.s.- that post about the love which you never expressed, seems to have been taken verbatim out of my mind, (except a few subjectivities), same situation! If only we had the courage. Alas fictional love would have to do for now. πŸ˜›

    • Haha πŸ˜€ Thank you, there are so many like minded people out here! I love your posts, absolutely, madly, specially the creative ones πŸ™‚

      I’m currently having to make do with my mentally married husband (SRK) ❀ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

