Gandhi

A silver boy he is,

Mini version of the father of the nation,

Loin cloth around his waist and bare footed he sat,

With the standard steel rimmed spectacles and a dirty green cap on his head,

Keeping his fast all day, excepting for a bottle of water,

Sitting on a dirty crowded street, amidst the loud noise of vehicles,

His only aim, to earn a note of the man he is dressed up as.


I clicked this picture while crossing the road, for a country that is proud of a man who managed to bring a revolution, all that we can use his image as, is a begging bowl for a child.Β 

52 thoughts on “Gandhi

  1. You have captured the true essence, which, by default happens to be the greatest irony of our nation. So thought provoking and so deep in its meaning.short, yet promising. Very well written, nisha.
    😊

      • Oh, I personally think that We Need VERY MUCH of Contact with Others. Even Psychology agrees when it says that the More Intimate Persons We have in Our life, the Happier and More Successful We shall be.

        Thanks for that Wonderful Post. Give Us more! Regards. πŸ™‚

    • SRKanian!!! πŸ˜€ ❀
      Was off writing exams and breaking my back 😦
      But when it comes to the mentally married husband, he always looks hot, be it as a gangster or as the lover boy!
      he was shooting for dilwaale in hyderabad and there was super heavy security for commoners to meet him 😦 apparently being someone's mentally married wife isn't really publicly accepted πŸ˜›

      • haha….so could you did you…were you able to see him in person?!
        I am so very glad you are back…and I hope for good. It has been quite a while. Even for SRK….fan…dilwale…what not. I hope you are doing fine. πŸ™‚ ❀

      • No πŸ˜₯ I’ll probably have to visit mannat and establish my rights, lest his security tries to peel me away from his foot..
        Btw read your blog, all good? Love the goa vacation trip pictures and no you aren’t thin! You look fit! πŸ™‚

        If you ever have these midnight madness episodes like I do, just ping πŸ™‚

      • Hehe…u r funny. After hearing you talk I realize I have missed this. And yes, I am good. Thanks for asking. :). Some ups and downs.
        N fit..:)..:P…you don’t know how happy that makes me!
        And I’ll be around, am very used to such midnight episodes too. Thanks nisha.

      • Haha πŸ˜€ Okay, I hope you have my email id, just drop in a mail at anytime if you feel like talking. I have been staying up all night soaking up as much Murakami as I can, that man is my SRK in literature πŸ™‚

      • I do have your mail id. And I’ll do that sometime soon. :). And Murakami…I haven’t read any of his work so we cannot share common interest here. I am usually at a loss of activities to take up at night.

      • I resort to books and coffee, and day dreams πŸ™‚

        Just drop in your mail id and will send you a few of his books, hauntingly beautiful doesn’t begin to describe…

    • It’s just not that, truth be told we really don’t bother ourselves. Economic Disparity can be solved atleast to an extent if we try as people but why take the effort is the attitude that prevails which is sad.
      I have seen people feed cows rotis dripping with ghee but will not offer one to a hungry person living on the streets.

Leave a Reply

