To the Derek Shepherds, Shahrukh Khans and Mr. Darcys

To all the Derek Shepherds, Shahrukh Khans, and Mr.Darcys,

If I haven’t been able to fall in love and stay in love, you are to be blamed for.

You see, you are 50 shades of love, lust, wit and charm. You teach people how to wear their heart on their sleeve, stand by others through their good and bad, even in the times that nothing goes right and life is a mess, you manage not to crumble into a pile.

And I’m in love with you, all of you!

Some days all the solace that I can find, is in your words, your voice, your smile and to realise that you are either fictional/ undateable is grief at its helm.

For now all I can do is sigh…


This post is in response to a challenge set by my twin and fellow SRK lover, and the new shaitaan on the blog 😛 :D, since this was a no adjectives challenge and to notch it up higher, I decided to write one for the men I love

And if you do try it out, at your own risk, do let me know! 🙂

Edit – I have nominated the super pretty, intelligent ( she won a quiz competition at Japan ), fellow animal lover, McDreamy luster, future co-dragon owner and soul sister for this challenge! 😀 Do check out her entry too!

51 thoughts on “To the Derek Shepherds, Shahrukh Khans and Mr. Darcys

  1. I have to write on this. Nominate me for such wanky stuff behen 😉 Main nahi karungi toh aur kon karega.

  2. *sigh* I’m never going to nominate you again if you continue to break my heart using such beautiful words. How will I manage to maintain my dignity as a shaitaan if you shatter my soul into little pieces?! I loved it and I love THEM! ❤

  3. Mr. Darcy is definitely top of the list …. recently did a obsessive watch thru of all the available adaptations of “pride and prejudice” … and there are A LOT of them! Well done on the challenge 🙂

  4. Abey I won the quiz competition ON Japan, held In India 😛 BWAHAHA. Achcha tabhi you wanted a Japani 😛

Leave a Reply

