Milestones

The past two days have dragged me down to the depths of my insecurity and beaten me, wallowing in anxiety and uncertainty, all I did is brood and complain with the occasional bouts of tears.

But then someone made me realise that life is made of little milestones, ones that I will clear, albeit they will take their own time, may get delayed too.

But then they are achievable.

Never once did I imagine in my wildest dreams that I would be clueless.

I assumed that things will work their way out, that I would find what I wanted to do with life, that one single driving force which I could turn into my career.

Its when the mental image of my life doesn’t match with what is happening right now that leaves me dazed, confused even because things weren’t supposed to pan out this way.

But then I have now accepted that this is life, sometimes it surprises you, at times pushes you to your limits, some days feel like a breeze and the others like sailing on a rickety boat in stormy seas.

Where we are, what we are, what we do, are all the result of the choices that we make, be it ones that are taken in haste or after deep thought, the intelligent ones or ones that are foolish, ones driven by passion or necessities.

All that we need is a bit of belief, belief that things will get better, that goals are achievable, that things that are destined for you, will be yours, in due time.

Dream in light years.

Challenge Miles.

Walk, Step by Step.

57 thoughts on “Milestones

  1. Some of the most priceless words flow out of the hardest places. This was a beautiful surprise for me this morning!

    (…I’m TRYING to stay away from blogging…really…) 🙂

  2. Choti dear,

    Who dragged you down to the depths of insecurity and beat you? grrr!!!! Kill him/her. lol

    Don’t worry Choti. We all have our fears, but that will last only for day or two. Then life goes on.

    So worry not!!!

    Have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

