The Alchemist

image

There are days that I want to disappear.

When I rub the drops of rain into my skin,
I wish to dissolve..

To turn back into that speck of star dust,
From which all of us were created.

It makes me wonder of the magic around us,
Of how there is an alchemist, out there somewhere.


I took this picture while coming back from work, and to get such a brilliant image without any editing, from a moving vehicle on my phone’s camera, is an achievement! πŸ˜€

It got me wondering as to how life started, of how all of us are merely specks of dust resulting from the explosion of a star, a million light years ago. And to travel that entire distance to land up where we are currently is the proof of an alchemist who is orchestrating all this, somewhere.

So, the next time you feel sad, just remember, you are the magic and can shine like aΒ star! πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “The Alchemist

  1. Oh this is beautiful – both the picture and the poem. I like the idea of an alchemist somewhere out there πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

