Life

IMG_20150304_190432~2

 

Travel a million miles and meet a thousand people,

Live a life without destinations but never forget your way back home.

Dance, even if you have two left feet.

Sing, even if you are tone deaf.

Jump, hop, skip, run, stumble, tumble and fall,

But never forget to get up.

Breathe. Feel. Touch. Laugh. Live.


I rediscovered my love for crayons with this, and I couldn’t write anything next to the sketch because it just felt so peaceful this way. πŸ˜€

64 thoughts on “Life

  1. I kept scrolling up and down to read those lines again, and keep staring the details of the artwork at the same time. You just can’t put in so much beauty in a single post and then name it “Life”. πŸ™‚

  2. Who are you, I mean really?? CAs cannot sketch so beautiful!!!!! I have two left hands when it comes to things like that!!! The sketch is just wow, amazing, beautiful, peaceful ❀ ❀ ❀

    And hey, the words are true!!! πŸ™‚

    • Okay will give you my Ma’s number! πŸ˜›
      She got both me and my sister trained in art, music, swimming and skating! Dance and magic was just for a year though πŸ˜›

      • Your mum is a superwoman!! Salute! πŸ™‚

        My mum did try but when you are given laziest person as a kid, there’s not much one can do!! πŸ˜› I have done music for a year, dance for 3 years. drawing for a few months (I think my teacher was exasperated at my drawing skills!) and embroidery for a few weeks.

        There’s nothing I can boast about 😦

      • Haha πŸ˜€ okay then i guess my Ma had half of the battle won without any effort. Was a hyper active kid with adhd and sleep talking/walking troubles and i needed to burn off energy to be able to function, hence the extra curricular activities, though point to be noted that i never picked up a pencil before i turned 5 πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

