Be You.

There is this little stationery shop on my way to work and occasionally I drop in to pick up Β few post its or fancy paper and ribbons and neon colored highlighters. Well safe to say that I have great love towards stationery, the multi colored post its and highlighters and handmade papers being my absolute favorites! But a few days back I wandered into the poster colors section without any intention of purchase and fell in love with colors, all over again! πŸ˜€ The magnetic pull of all those wax crayons, color pencils, brushes and poster color bottles definitely stole my heart and made my wallet lighter πŸ˜›

Armed with 2 brushes, yellow handmade paper, little bottles of colors and a few hours to revisit childhood, I ended up making this. Hopefully have a few more trips to the stationery shop post this poster. πŸ™‚

image

67 thoughts on “Be You.

  1. Oichokri. How do I reach out to you…let me start with the letter at least. Tomar id aamake comment ae daao. Aami contact korbo. Baaki ta mail ae. Ok? Jaldiiii πŸ˜‹

  2. Oh be still my heart! A girl after my own so, a writer AND an artist! You had me from the word fancy paper! Love your writing style and your art! πŸ™‚ I also love the art of written word and visual art

      • Haha πŸ˜€ Music does make life mildly tolerable! Though I would prefer background music whenever the baddies in my life entered too! πŸ˜€ But we work with what we can πŸ˜›

        I’m not talented, just was very hyperactive as a child, had ADHD and would sleep walk, hence my mother decided that the best way to wear me out would be to enroll me into all kinds of classes, be it music or art or swimming or skating! πŸ˜€

  3. Pingback: How does it feel when you canΒ  be β€œYou”? | Shivani Foundation

  4. This is awesome! You should definitely do it more often πŸ™‚ You just inspired me to go get myself a canvass and work on my second painting.

Leave a Reply

