Comfort

IMG_20150109_134239

How do you define comfort?

Is it a well-paying job that buys luxury but not peace?

Or is it following your passion but struggling to make your ends meet?

Is it being on auto-pilot, scared of venturing out in the stormy seas?

Or sailing throughΒ rough waters only for seeking out the solace of a shore?

Is it in the small things or the large picture of life?

Is it a person or a thing?

Is it about pushing yourself to the limits or lazing around?

Is it taken into account day by day or the total sum of all the experiences experienced in life?

Or is it just a mental state that is cultivated irrespective of one’s situation?

72 thoughts on “Comfort

  1. well paying job with peace, passion that pays well, top notch auto pilot that works well in bad weather, yachting to visit Caribbean, small things making up large picture, person and things both, lazing around without pushing the limits, total sum of great experience, and if it mental state you are lucky, cultivated you are success πŸ˜‰

  2. we can not achieve everything, we need to understand this. may be you have everything but it’s not guarantee that you are really happy. i think asking a question is one step forward towards finding answers πŸ™‚

  3. Thought provoking questions- a combination of having what I need- both in a material way and in friendships- I suppose that is comfort. Or something as simple as the love of a dog. Your photo is astounding.

  4. Great question. I’m hoping that it will happen for me when I finally finish de-cluttering my home and my life! I do think it is a “mental state” as you said. Love the puppies…so adorable! I am sure that they have comfort πŸ™‚

    • The mind is a fickle master, difficult to tame and it wants almost everything, the one’s within your reach and beyond…

      The pups are so cute! Just found them enjoying their nap on a street and I had to photograph them, true bliss! πŸ™‚

  5. Comfort is more internal than external for me. It translates into contentment which comes by being present – which is not always an easy accomplishment. Observing my dog and my two kittens move through the day helps me to remember that life is meant to be enjoyed, not endured. Animals are my greatest teachers of how to be comfortable in my own skin.

Leave a Reply

