A few little wishes

As day today marks the end of the year, the last thing that I want to do is to look back at the year that has gone by. A lot has happened in this year, some good and some painful memories but then that is what makes life.

Iā€™m pretty bad at keeping my resolutions so I make none but will strive to find happiness in the tiniest of things, make the most out of little moments and keep track of them so that it makes me a little bit more grateful in life.

I want my little wishes to get fulfilled, like playing in the snow, have been dreaming about it since ages and ages! Or to silly dance in the rain or to sing my heart out loud or to just wander on the streets during the Sunday second hand book market or to find myself at home with a good book, a quilt and a cup of coffee on a rainy day. šŸ˜€

The next year will have its fair share of happiness and sadness. I just wish to be grateful for all that I have and that Iā€™m yet to receive and pray to god for the strength to face troubles and confront situations in times of adversities.

And for the rest of my little blog family or anyone who is reading this, I wish that you get all that you have dreamt of, take steps towards making your dreams turn into reality and know that the dark clouds will hover around for a while but that is what makes you enjoy the warmth of the sun, a bit more. šŸ™‚

25 thoughts on “A few little wishes

  1. Very beautiful dreams and I hope all your wishes come true this year šŸ™‚ Thank you for wishing us the same šŸ˜€
    I hate phones,neither they show the notifications properly,nor the reply box and in the end one hits the unfollow button instead of the text box,Grrrr šŸ˜€ Luckily laptop came to rescue just now šŸ™‚

      • I use windows phone,so it doesn’t have any wordpress app,so I use through normal internet and then that too is great specimen in itself šŸ˜€

      • Arre mat batao , i cried for two years with that lumia and one day it just gave up on me but it has an amazing battery life! I wouldn’t charge my phone for days together!! šŸ˜€
        Just got a micromax…wanted a dabba nokia par was denied the same by my parents šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜„

  2. Thank you for liking “The Winter Wanderer.” Nice post! šŸ™‚ In addition to enjoying the small joys of life, I also think that enjoying the moment is important too because who knows what will happen tomorrow. Happy New Year! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

