Peace? Right? Wrong?

This post is a part of Linda’s Wordless Wednesdays

be select


In principle, these words sound ordinary but at times really helpful.

Ever thought about the fight that you picked up on the road for a silly reason or the rude toned back answer that you gave when your mood was bad? It ultimately didn’t result in anything apart from either making existing situations worse just because you had to let some steam off.

The same thing even goes during arguments with loved ones, for example – The occasional unnecessary debate that I have with my mother regarding trivial things, which doesn’t actually requires a debate or the squabbles that I have with ‘him’ on unimportant things leads to straining the relationship.

Afterall when you win an argument it does give you me an ego boost, but is it worth it? Is it worth the pain and drain of energy that you put into it? For it is true that you can’t win when you fight the people you love.

So the next time that you have an itch to back answer, step back for a moment and think whether it is worth it.

Because sometimes peace is better than being right.

11 thoughts on “Peace? Right? Wrong?

  1. This is so true. For a long time I’ve been “picking my battles” with my kids. I found out a long time ago that it’s not good to sound like a broken record, saying “no” all the time. But I forget to that it’s the same when I’m annoyed with another adult. Thanks for this, and for the explanation that goes with it. Valuable advice indeed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

