The wanderer

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/back-of-the-queue/

Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.

wanderI guess since I was little all that I wanted to do was wander, to be everything all at once. The last thing that I want is a good 9 to 5 job, I want something to challenge me, if not everyday atleast at a regular basis. To experience different things, feelings, places and food!

I want to be able to do whatever my little heart wants to, to fulfill all my desires. To soar up in the skies of freedom rather that venting about it in the comfort of the 4 walls of my house. I want to experience the adrenaline rush of things, I do not want a monotonous life. Where everything is predictable. I want to experience the silence of outer space as well as the crowd of a busy street, to dive to the depths of the sea and to fly amidst the clouds.

I want to be a Nomad.

Somebody who has nothing that ties them to a place, doesn’t have to fulfill the expectations of the society, is free to travel wherever they wish to, can don different faces and roles and die without any regrets knowing that they have done all that they ever wanted to do in life, making the most of each and every moment.

I guess I have been trained from my childhood to follow a pattern, almost robot type, like go straight and then left but never have I come across any manual that tells me how to become a nomad. The day I do get enlightened, I’m setting myself free!

My blog too is named wandering story teller precisely because even if I can’t wander physically, I’m hoping that I do meet equally interesting, quirky people on the internet and know about their lives via their testimonials and photographs or stories. 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “The wanderer

  1. I know what you mean; this wanderlust is also something I haven’t been able to actually satisfy, so I too was drawn to blogging for the same reasons. I also try to do it through books; it may not be the same as the “real” thing, but to me it’s something and still allows me to broaden my horizons! 🙂 Nice post.

  2. Pingback: Updating My Life Queue | TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

