Where the ink flows (or the binary)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/writing-space/

Where do you produce your best writing — at your desk, on your phone, at a noisy café? Tell us how the environment affects your creativity.

I’m currently pursuing a course that requires me to undergo a three year long internship. 😦

Some days I’m rendered jobless, credit to my over effectiveness at work the previous day and other days, I am vexed up and need a break. It is during these times that I prefer to immerse myself in the world of blogs. I peacefully write whatever comes to mind, often something inspired by my daily life or by things that I have read on other blogs/ facebook. I pour my concentration on the little alphabets on the keyboard and let the creative juices flow against the slow murmuring of my colleagues or the occasional office chatter/gossip.

However, I do make a point to keep a work document open with my hands swiftly moving to Alt+Tab, just in case. At times if I’m flooded with work at office then I write after coming back home, with the faint sound of the television news channels in the backdrop or the occasional whistle/grinding sounds emerging from the kitchen over a glass of hot milk with bournvita 🙂

5 thoughts on “Where the ink flows (or the binary)

  1. Pingback: My Writing Spaces | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

