The War

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/groundhog-week/

 

If you could relive the past week, would you? Would you change anything?

LiLcW

It was a conversation that didn’t last.

Two messages and it was done.

I wish you would have prodded me more,

To know what I was actually saying.

Messages wrongly interpreted and a conversation abruptly ended.

 

I’m stubborn enough to not budge and so are you.

I feel the distance between us has widened.

The physical distance of a thousand miles has now turned into an emotional one.

 

It’s been a week since we last spoke,

I miss you and so you know.

I resist the temptation and the itch in my hand,

I try to deter my thoughts but they go back to you.

 

We have been in our camps way too long,

Nursing our wounds and etching tactics to create new ones.

I would like to call it a truce,

Putting an end to our raging war.

 

I love you.

2 thoughts on “The War

Leave a Reply

