Oooo… Who is it? *timid voice*

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/sleepy-time/

More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?

 

We (me and my sister) since childhood were always scared of ghosts and the likes belonging to their clan. Our room consists of a window right at the edge of the bed and a door at a few steps away from the other edge of the bed.

We had an emergency contingency plan wherein my sister would sleep with her head on the side the window is present so that she could tell me if there were any ghosts entering through the door and I would sleep with my head on the edge facing the door so that I could warn her if we were being attacked by ghosts from the window. Then we would play a game of “aeroplane-aeroplane” where she would be the pilot/co-passenger/air hostess and I would be one of the passengers, this would go on for fifteen minutes odd after which we would talk about how our day went/ the cute guys that we had seen/ the fights that we had and take off to the land of dreams. 😀

Since my sister moved out a year ago, I do all the checks on my own. Starting with firmly securing the window glass (to avoid ghosts coming in), holding my pony tail in my hand lest I find a ghost playing with it, securely digging myself in the cavern made of pillows and bedsheets, set the temperature of the AC just right so that it isn’t too cold nor too hot, and finally check if my phone is charging or not and only then going to sleep. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Oooo… Who is it? *timid voice*

  1. Pingback: Now I Lay My Head Down To Sleep and Other Rituals | Prairie Views

  2. Pingback: Sleepy Time | Keyboard Pizza

  3. Pingback: Making Peace Before Bedtime | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  4. haha seems like your sister and you had a great time… I have a brother and he and I played a game of ‘Startrek’ bu climbing a tree and its branches which was starship enterprise 😀

Leave a Reply

