Look out!! Oops…!!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/offside-memories/

Team USA is playing today in the soccer World Cup in Brazil. Do you have any funny/harrowing/interesting memories from a sporting event you attended, participated in, or watched?

 

I have never been much of a sports person, I would rather chose to sit and watch people play than going out and doing something, partly because I’m lazy (yes, I admit it!) and secondly because I have horrible hand and eye co-ordination. I guess the later resulted in me not playing any sport for the benefit of the people around me. 😛

It so happened that at school, physical training periods were a must, where in we would be made to do absurd things like javelin throw or long jumps across the sand pits. Since it was mandatory and I couldn’t escape it, I chose a sport where I could probably get lost in the crowd and laze around – Throw ball.

it is basically a game with 9 people per team wherein you have to throw the ball over the net and it shouldn’t touch the net or the ground or else you lose points. Pretty simple isn’t it? I guess I managed to do fairly well for 10 minutes. Suddenly I see the ball coming across right at me, thanks to my eyes and hands, I ended up injuring one member in the opposite team with my throw. My teammates cheered me on and were pretty happy that I had joined the team, without knowing what followed next.

In the next 15 minutes I managed to injure 2 of my own team mates with my throws (since I was excited and thought I could do well, I started hitting the ball randomly). The ball hit them so bad that they had to be carried over to the sick room. And that pretty much sums up and ends my sporting career. 😀 😛

6 thoughts on “Look out!! Oops…!!

  1. Pingback: The Other Stadium World | Prairie Views

  2. Pingback: Offside Memories: My ten favorite sports memories | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

