Tring Tring..!

Today’s prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/an-ounce-of-home/

You’re embarking on a yearlong round-the-world adventure, and can take only one small object with you to remind you of home. What do you bring along for the trip?

If I could take one thing with me it would definitely be my phone. Not because I’m addicted to technology but because I have paranoid parents who will call me every two hours to keep a check, so that counts as a thing that will always remind me of home. 😀

I could whatsapp the photos of places that I have been travelling to my parents or ask my mum to send me pictures of yummy home cooked food or talk to them when I feel home sick or lost.

Though I crib about it at times, it is true that we always remain our parent’s babies and I wouldn’t have it any other way. 🙂

14 thoughts on “Tring Tring..!

  1. Pingback: An Ounce of Home | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: I’m a Citizen of the World! | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

Leave a Reply

