F.R.I.E.N.D.S

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/familial-feasts/

Yesterday was Father’s Day in many countries. If you could dedicate a holiday to a more distant relative, who would it be — and why?

I have had immense bad luck in picking out my relatives, not that God did give me a choice in it.

Half of them live halfway across the globe and the other half do not bother about keeping in touch apart from the once in a while weddings that we have to attend and the times when my parents dial their number and threaten me to talk to them on the phone in exchange for the internet connection.

So, I would love to dedicate a holiday, not to any distant relative but for friends who have become family. 🙂

 

friends

 

 

Friends who know me better than my siblings; who are the ever present shoulders on which I can cry; the ones with whom though I may not be in touch regularly but can always pick it up where you left, like the time that I didn’t have a conversation with them, was basically my relationship on the pause mode.

The one’s who can tolerate my madness/crankiness/crazy moods; the one’s who will always be my rock and support; who would help cover up a murder for me/ always be my partner-in-crime; who wouldn’t mind calling me a drama queen, when I do act like one, who would never window dress the truth for me.

On this particular day, the tradition would be to meet up, come what may, then indulge in a good meal together and a food fight too! 😀

After all good friends and good food is all what life is about! 🙂 😀

7 thoughts on “F.R.I.E.N.D.S

  1. Pingback: Faunticle Day | TyroCharm

  2. Pingback: The Ends of the Ham | 365 Days of Thank You

Leave a Reply

