The Perfect Combination

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/city-planners/

If you could clone one element from another city you’ve visited — a building, a cultural institution, a common street food, etc. — and bring it back to your own hometown, what would it be?

Caution : This is going to be a heavily loaded picture post because I’m just too tired to describe things in words and as the saying goes, “A picture is worth a thousand words” 🙂 😛 Way to be lazy using quotes!! 😀

I have had a very limited travel experience, hence I would like to pick up one thing from every city that I have visited.

Mumbai – The crowd. This place has the “coolest” crowd in India. Firstly no one gives two hoots to what you are wearing/ who you are, secondly its relatively safe for women! I would try to shift ShahRukh Khan’s house too, that is if he would allow me to do so! 😉

mumbai

 

 

Pondicherry– Definitely Paradise Beach and Rock Beach. No words said, though I would love to steal a few old style french buildings too!

Pondicherry_Beach_India_2A rock french

 

Kerala : The greenery and its Oh! so beautiful backwaters!

kerala-backwaters

 

Kolkatta : This has to be my favourite. I would gladly get all the food here and the beautiful highly romantic bridge and my all time favourite Vidya sagar Setu

Rasgulla    Vidyasagar-Setu

 

Bangalore – Its all time super awesome weather!

weather-in-Bangalore

 

 

This would be the perfect combination for my dream city! 🙂

18 thoughts on “The Perfect Combination

  1. Pingback: The Community Road to Fitness and Culture | Prairie Views

  2. Even though it has gotten worse over the years, Bangalore weather is still better 🙂
    And nothing beats Kerala’s greenery.

  3. Pingback: web

Leave a Reply

