Splurge to my heart’s content :)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/gone-with-the-windfall/


You just inherited $1,000,000 from an aunt you didn’t even know existed.

What’s the first thing you buy (or otherwise use the money for)?

 

I can’t keep count of the number of times people have told me that money was the solution to all their troubles.

However it is when you get such huge sums of money that you are puzzled as to how do you spend it.

Do I blow it all up on myself? Nah! that sounds selfish, lets donate it all to charity! Uh! then what about my travel plans?

 

I have been associated with 2 NGO’s, one of them feeds the poor and the other is Teach For India.

If I did get such a large inheritance, I would set up a trust fund in which I would transfer 40% of my inheritance so that my kids can continue their education without any breaks whatsoever, basic amenities are provided at school and would grant scholarships to them too (strictly on merit!)

The other 60% would be divided amongst – an animal shelter (10%), feeding the poor (10%), setting up a shelter home for the kids of prostitutes as well as women and children who are destitutes and deprived (30%) and 10% would be my emergency fund which incase I do invest and save wisely would be used for a world tour! 🙂

Couldn’t resist posting a photo of my kids – 😀

IMG_4817

My Kids!!! 🙂

One thought on “Splurge to my heart’s content :)

  1. Pingback: Splurge to my heart’s content :) | Best Bulletproof Hosting

Leave a Reply

